Please Note: This archived page has not been updated since December 2013. For current information, please use the New Home link below to vist our current Home Page.
Lutheran Church of Honolulu, 1730 Punahou St., Honolulu, HI 96822; ELCA; 808-941-2566
 

New Home Worship Congregational Life Spiritual Resources Children and Youth Adult Education and Small Groups Music Social Ministries Newsletter Legacy Home

Hukilau Joint Confirmation 2011–12

During 2011–12, youth from LCH participated in the joint Hukilau confirmation program using a three-year curriculum entitled “Here We Stand.”

Wednesday classes are schedule for Calvary by the Sea, with dinner at 6:00 PM and class from 6:30 to 8:00 PM.

In addition to weekly training at Calvary by the Sea, one Sunday per month, LCH youth joined with youth from around the island at one of our ELCA churches for a joint activity.

DateDayTimesLessonLocation
September 16, 2011 Friday 7:00 pm Uncomplicating the Bible, Law, Gospel,
Sinner, Saint, The Annunciation
Christ, Mililani
September 17, 2011 Saturday Noon Retreat ends  
September 21, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Birth of Jesus Calvary
September 28, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Magi Calvary
October 5, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Simeon and Anna Calvary
October 9, 2011 Sunday 3–5 pm Baptism LCH
October 19, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Word and Water Calvary
October 26, 2011 No Class      
November 2, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm The Wilderness Temptation Calvary
November 9, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Jesus Nazareth Sermon Calvary
November 13, 2011 Sunday 3–5 pm Jesus Calls Disciples Calvary
November 16, 2011 No Class      
November 23, 2011 No Class      
November 30, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Beatitudes Calvary
December 7, 2011 Wednesday 6–8 pm Gerasine Demoniac Calvary
December 11, 2011 Sunday 3–5 pm Feeding of the 5,000 St. John, Kailua
December 14, 2011 No Class      
December 21, 2011 No Class      
December 28, 2011 No Class      
January 4, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Connecting with God through Prayer Calvary
January 8, 2012 Sunday 3–5 pm The Greatest Prayer Maluhia
January 11, 2012 No Class      
January 18, 2012 No Class      
January 25, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm God’s Kingdom and Will Calvary
February 1, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm God Gives and Forgives Calvary
February 8, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Temptation and Trial of Jesus Calvary
February 12, 2012 Sunday 3–5 pm Transfiguration Calvary
February 15, 2012 No Class      
February 22, 2012 No Class      
February 29, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Sending of the 70 Calvary
March 7, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Healing of the Bent Over Woman Calvary
March 11, 2012 Sunday 3–5 pm Zacheus LCH
March 14, 2012 No Class      
March 21, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Money Calvary
March 28, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Good Samaritan Calvary
April 4, 2012 No Class      
April 11, 2012 No Class      
April 15, 2012 Sunday 3–5 pm Love Your Neighbor Calvary
April 25, 2012 Wednesday 6–8 pm Serving others Calvary

Top of Page


Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalCopyright © 2011 Lutheran Church of Honolulu
1730 Punahou Street, Honolulu, HI 96822 • 808-941-2566
Comments welcome at webmaster@lchwelcome.org